At Home in Georgia

In 1976, things changed….The HUD code went into effect and what was known as a ‘mobile’ home became a ‘manufactured’ home. The HUD code sets construction and safety standards for these homes.

Making Georgia Home

Meet Our Executive Director

Jimmy Cotty

Jimmy was named Executive Director of the Georgia Manufactured Housing Association in April 2022. He brought with him a wealth of experience in both association management as well as a lobbyist at the local, state, and federal levels. He previously served Georgia’s concrete industry as Executive Director of the Georgia Ready Mixed Concrete Association (GRMCA) for 12 years.

Board of Directors

Georgia Manufactured Housing Association is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors representing all segments of the manufactured housing industry.

Executive Committee


Michelle Morris

Hartwell Home Mart

Vice Chairwoman

Julie McKay

Comfort Homes of Athens


Pam Wolfort

Clayton Homes – Hinesville


Suzanne Bohler

Clayton Homes – Tifton

Immediate Past Chairwoman

Marie Layfield

Triad Financial Services

Past Chairman

Knute Chauncey

Tie Down Engineering

At Large

Greg Bohannon

Destiny Home Builders

Board of Directors

Southern Chapter Chairman

Jon Jury

Clayton Homes – Waycross Plant

Installer Division

Mike Delaigle

Delaigle Contracting

Installer Division

Steve Cady

A&G Commercial Trucking

Community Division

Don Hudgins

Hudgins Properties

Community Division

Cole Phillips

Oak Haven MHC

Service Division

Robert Rizetta

South State Bank

Service Division

Caleb Rolling

21st Mortgage Corporation

Manufacturer Division

Dara Kincaid

Live Oak Homes

Manufacturer Division

Jon McMahon

Destiny Home Builders

Retailer Division

Melinda Ingram

Sinclair Oconee Home

Retailer Division

Todd Veal

Jones & Veal Mobile Homes, Inc.

Supplier Division

Brian Crowe

Tri State Distributors

Supplier Division

Gavin Holton

Style Crest, Inc.